If your access has ended
If your free trial or access has ended, you can continue right where you left off by simply purchasing a new access code in our shop.
Your personal AMBOSS account won’t be deleted and will just reactivate when you purchase more access.
You can log in and extend your access at any time. Your personal sessions and statistics will be saved, so you can resume your studies from the point where you were last.
If you're having trouble logging into your account, don't hesitate to reach out to us at through the Support button below.
If your account was deleted
Deleting an account is permanent, and there is no way for us to restore your previous data. You can create a new AMBOSS account, but it won’t be connected to your deleted analytics.